• University of Wisconsin-Extension Teaching Scholar Award, Office of Professional Instructional Development (OPID) 2009-2010.

  • University of Wisconsin Award for Excellence in Leadership and Distance Education, 2005.

  • Recognition Award, American Institute of Architects (AIA) for ARE Videoconference Preparatory Program, 2004.

  • Madison (Wisconsin) Civics Club Recognition for Distance Learning Leadership, 2003.

  • Governor's Wisconsin Educational Technology Conference (GWETC) Carmen Award for Creativity and Innovation in the Use of Technology in Education, 2001.

  • Consortium of College and University  Media Consortium (CCUMC) for Contribution to Research and Creativity in the Field of Education and Technology, 2001.